Skip To Main Content

Our Schools

Offices

Staff Directory

 

                                               

carycougar

             John B. Cary Elementary Staff Listing

                                                        

Office Staff

Name

Title

Email Address

Nick LeReche Interim Principal nlereche@rvaschools.net
Ketia Singleton Academic Dean ksinglet@rvaschools.net
Samantha Jones  Administrative Assistant  sjones12@rvaschools.net 
Lori Willis Nurse lwillis@rvaschools.net

 

Kindergarten Team

Name

Title

Email Address

Kelly Fanning Kindergarten Teacher  
Sarah McEwan  Kindergarten Teacher  smcewan@rvaschools.net 
Kirsten Craig  Kindergarten Teacher kcraig@rvaschools.net

First Grade Team

Name

Title

Email Address

Whittney (Claire) Barnes  First Grade Teacher wbarnes@rvaschools.net
Elizabeth Caples First Grade Teacher  ecaples@rvaschools.net
Michael Filmonchik First Grade Teacher mfilmonc@rvaschools.net 

 

Second Grade Team

Name

Title

Email Address

Amira Akam Second Grade Teacher  aakam@rvaschools.net
Emily McAden Second Grade Teacher emcallis@rvaschools.net
Claire Douglas  Second Grade Teacher cdouglas@rvaschools.net 

 

Third Grade Team

Name

Title

Email Address

Anna Nowaczyk     Third Grade Teacher  asicking@rvaschools.net
Inger Mosley-Woodfolk  Third Grade Teacher  iwoodfol@rvaschools.net 

 

Fourth Grade Team

Name

Title

Email Address

Caroline Merrick  Fourth Grade Teacher   
Autumn Taylor Fourth Grade Teacher ataylo12@rvaschools.net 

 

Fifth Grade Team

Name

Title

Email Address

Peyton Humphreys Fifth Grade Teacher phumphre@rvaschools.net 
Catherine Guarino   Fifth Grade Teacher   

 

Exceptional Education and Instructional Assistants

Name

Title

Email Address

Ryan Bennett Compliance Coordinator rbennet2@rvaschools.net
Isaac Norris Exceptional Education Teacher inorris@rvaschools.net
Ianthe Linton Exceptional Education Teacher ilinton@rvaschools.net
Kerry Johnson  Exceptional Education Teacher  kjohns14@rvaschools.net
Diantha Walker Instructional Assistant dwalker6@rvaschools.net 
Keshae Elliotte  Instructional Assistant  
Nyazia Gamble Instructional Assistant ngamble@rvaschools.net
Marjorie Jones   Instructional Assistant mjones17@rvaschools.net 
Dr. April Burwell  Instructional Specialist aburwell@rvaschools.net

 

ENCORE

Name

Title

Email Address

Dylan Stoskus Physical Education Teacher dstoskus@rvaschools.net 
  Librarian Media Specialist   
Journee Smith  Music Teacher mhenders@rvaschools.net
Elaina Hunnicutt Art Teacher ehunnicu@rvaschools.net
Ingrid Cauthorne School Counselor icauthor@rvaschools.net
Leigh Young SPACE lciamaga@rvaschools.net
Charles Stout Orchestra cstout@rvaschools.net
Michelle Schroeder  Band mschroed@rvaschools.net 
Kanae Foreman Harp knagata@rvaschools.net

 

Additional Administrative Faculty and Staff

Name

Title

Email Address

Letitia Johnson Reading Coach ljohnso2@rvaschools.net
Robin Majer Reading Specialist rhart@rvaschools.net
Ellen Burgess Math Coach eburgess@rvaschools.net
Towanda Edwards-Osborne  School Social Worker tosborne@rvaschools.net 
Akiyah Brown School Psychologist abrown12@rvaschools.net
Madison Sweeney Speech mschaff.contractor@rvaschools.net
Ashley Bland  Ed. Tech Integrator ajackso2@rvaschools.net
Rachel McClain Permanent Substitute  rmcclain@rvaschools.net